HTML Introduction

By | January 25, 2020

HTML5 was the fifth and final version of HTML, a recommendation of the World Wide Web Consortium. Some new tags have come in HTML5 and some old tags have been removed. HTML5 has included many tags like header footer audio video etc. which were not in its earlier version.

In HTML5 you can play audio video in it you can play canvas. In this you can make a better form.

Declaration of HTML5 in this way:

<!DOCTYPE html>

In encapsulation of encoding (charset) in HTML5:

<meta charset="UTF-8">


<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
	<meta charset="UTF-8">

Some new elements have been included in HTML5 which are as follows.

<header>,<footer>,<svg>,<canvas>,<audio>,<video>,<article>and<section> etc.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *